Homework

B)1.Gordon? I think he is writing a letter at the moment
2.Yes,the match is on TV now,but we are losing
3.Right now, Margaret is having a shower. Do you want to ring later?
4.Sally is staying with her aunt for a few days
5.I am liying! It’s true! I did see Madonna at the supermarket.
6.Josh is always using my bike! It’s so annoying.
7.We are having lunch, but I can come round and help you later.
8.Are you playing music up there? It’s really noisy!

C)1.Are top musicians studying for many years? – Do top musicians study 
2.What’s going on? I hope you don’t touch my things! – aren’t touching
3.It’s a small business, so each person is doing lots of different jobs. – does
4.Does Christine listen to the radio, or is that the TV I can hear? – Is Christine listening
5.I am usually buying a special ticket each week for the bus because it’s cheaper. – usually buy
6.Our washing machine is starting when you press this button. – starts
7.How’s the match going? Does our team win? – Is our team winning?
8.Many people are enjoying spending time on the beach on holiday. – enjoy

D)1.I am working at the local library for the summer.
2.We aren’t going to the theatre very often.
3.Stacy is getting ready for school so she cant come to the phone.
4.Does Gery ever talk about his exepedition to the Amazon jungle?
5.In squash you hit a boll against a wall.
6.I read a newspaper at least once a week.
7.Are you practising the piano for twe hours every day?
8.Nadine and Clare are doing quite well at schoolat the moment.
9.A good friend knows when youre upset something.
10.How are you spelling your name.

E)1.In Monopoly you are moveing around the board buying houses and hotels.
2.Is you watching this programme or can I turn the TV off?
3.Regular exercise helps you to stay healthy.
4.I am using my brothers guitar until I get a new once.
5.Does Simon always do the washing-up after lunch?.
6.Do you have any sweaters in a larger size?.
7.You arent holding the kite right. Let me show you.
8.Dad belongs to the local astronomy club.

F)1.am loving – love
2.are throwing –  throw
3.is seeming – seems
4.are needing – need
5.are taking – take
6.are winning – win
7.are preferring – prefer
8.am not understanding – don’t understand
9.wait – am waiting
10.does –  is doing.

Оставьте комментарий

Создайте подобный сайт на WordPress.com
Начало работы